Relationship <3

TLDR: I am officially in a relationship with Annelies 😍

After my divorce from Elisa back in November 2017, I have been quite adventurous. With two short relationships, and have had many friends with benefits or hookups for different reasons, but that is a story of its own.

All this time I've been looking for the right one. Everyone lacked one or multiple aspects that are important to me for a long term relationship. Maybe it was due to their young age, under 25, as I tend to attract young girls.

As time went on, I realized it was time to settle as I'm getting older, 37 at this time of writing, and didn't want to "fool" around anymore, even though I have high tactile needsΒ (this does not mean sex only, but general body contact).

Once in a while, I become slightly depressed for not knowing who my real friends are or lack of real-life contact with them due to distance or busy real-life. As a result, I keep installing a "dating" app called Meeff. In a search for new or better friends and hope that more grow out of it. Or uninstalling it when I find it is too much of a hassle to keep introducing myself and start all over.

The last time I used Meeff, I've set a filter for women that are older than me. That is how I matched up with Annelies, a 39 years old woman from Belgium who has two children aged 11 and 14.

Her eyes are beautiful. 😍

After chatting with each other for a while, we decided to meet up. Annelies chose to make it an exciting experience, so we met up on my birthday, November 28th.

A long weekend away in a bed & breakfast at "De Hessie" in Turnhout, Belgium.

The experience with Annelies was extraordinary. We match so well in many areas, including our interests. For the first time, I met someone who doesn't lack anything at all.Β 

My vocabulary in describing someone is lacking but;

Annelies is lovely, caring, positive, social, open-minded, full of emotion, and just as tactile as I am πŸ€—

She also cooks delicious meals!
Perfect for someone like me who loves eating food without limits πŸ˜‰

I am an introvert, and she is an extrovert. We balance each other.

We take into account our individual needs and support each other.

Ever since that moment, everything went sailing smoothly and fast. Due to Corona, she decided to work from home, my apartment in Bladel. Meaning we also passed the private semi-living together test without failure. So we match incredibly well.

As time went on, we decided to have an official relationship. πŸ’ž
I never felt this happy before in my life!

Some may say that we have gotten into a relationship too quickly, but by working from home at my place, we are dating each other every single day. So we have had a lot of time to get to know each other.

Feels too good to be true, but time will tell and prove itself. πŸ’‘

Comments